While this is my first attempt at blogging I do have some idea of what I want this page to be about, reading and writing.  I will be posting sections from the books (hopefully one day they will be both completed and published) that I have been working on for years as well as reviews on any books that have struck my interest.  I hope that you will use this blog to do the same.  I am always willing to read a chapter from a new author or to read a review about what other avid readers find interesting or even what they found to be not worth the time.  It is my sincere hope that you will enjoy what I have been writing when the bug bites me, or when I need to escape my reality.  This will be my first experience at letting people look at my work so please be kind but truthful, I think that I can take it.

